Christian Art

There is a remarkable Catholic project that I stumbled upon: Christian.art. It has been curated by a former auctioneer at Sotheby’s and features a Christian artwork every day with a corresponding Gospel and reflection on it. The meditations are short and simple and help one with more immersive prayer as well as being educational. The artworks are extremely varied regarding era and medium. Today’s reflection on loneliness features a sculpture by Alessandro Algardi:

Published by

Nikki

I am a busy mother of eight great children who has had mental health difficulties. I write about how I try to live a full life with a mental illness, but from a conservative perspective. I am interested in guest posts if you have a perspective you would like to share. I hope you find some solace here!

Leave a comment